Mathehu's Weblog

mulling over (research) ideas

Online self assessment and course review #23thingsmci

The last ‘thing’ suggested by the mci’s 23 things course was a renewed online self-assessment. I followed this recommendation and

completed a second online self-assessment tool. Overall, I did well but my weakest points remained online safety and digital content and creation.

In order to work on my problem areas, I have started to learn to code python. I had used R in the past a little bit but figured that python is more versatile and also easier to learn. As to online safety, I will go over Thing 4 again and take it from there.

My online safety and security, however, was helped by this course overall. I have learned many things I had not known before and was able to improve on many others.

I am still so surprised at how much more efficient my online searches have become since working through the information contained in ‘Thing 6 – search like a pro’.

I am very grateful for the myriad of tools and links provided in this course, including where to find free pictures and software of all sorts. It was also great to have to try out various online and downloadable tools and use them to create meaningful content.

I very much enjoyed this course and look forward to continuing to applying the newly gained skills and knowledge in my personal as well as professional life.

December 29, 2019 - Posted by | 23ThingsMCI

No comments yet.

Leave a comment