Mathehu's Weblog

mulling over (research) ideas

If at first you don’t succeed…#mci23things

Over the past weeks, I have come across a number of encouraging articles, podcasts and quotes about the relationship between failure and success.

I have had my share of failures and success and I have continuously been working on my approach to minimising failures and maximising success.

 

My recent learning journey has culminated in a package of advice that I would like to share.

Serendipitously, I came across Educreations in my #mci23things course. Educreations is a homepage and app that allows you to quickly and easily create digital presentations.

So, I used this tool to summarise and present my take on failing to succeed:

 

Review of the tool

The free version of the educreations whiteboard tool has only a handful of features. On the one hand, this is makes it very easy to use but on the other hand it limits the user’s options severely. In particular, it does not appear to be possible to change the ordering of pages once they are established and the recording function only offers record and pause.

Given these features, using PowerPoint is the more versatile – if not quite so easy to use – option.

December 22, 2019 - Posted by | 23ThingsMCI, Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment